Nerdophiles

This year FanimeCon celebrated its 20th anniversary at the San Jose McEnery Convention Center- and boy was it an experience.

I’m going to be honest- compared to the others around here I am a convention novice. I haven’t been to many cons before, Fanime being only my second and I wish that I had read some of the “How to Prepare for the Con” articles around here a little more in depth so that I could have been a bit more prepared for what I was getting myself into!

Adventure Time! I wonder if they found the con "UNACCEPTABLEEEE" Adventure Time! I wonder if they found the con “UNACCEPTABLEEEE!!!”

Arriving on Day One, I didn’t know what to expect. I had only attended Anime Expo once before last year, and for this con I had randomly decided to just go and take photos of all the different cosplayers there. Even though I found parking a ways off from the con…

View original post 847 more words

